We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Sonar Kollekting Vol​.​2

by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €9.99 EUR  or more




“Sonar Kollekting Vol. 1”, releases in 2013, was actually the first true, official showcase of the by now over two decades operating Berlin label. Four years later we already get the chance to get once more a 360-degree view of Sonar Kollektiv's creative work. Four years during which quite a lot has happened apparently. No more than two artists of all the present collaborators on Vol.2 have been already featured on the first edition of “Sonar Kollekting”: Pete Josef and Stee Downes. “Sonar Kollekting Vol. 2” opens up an appetizing prospect on the label's near future when it comes to current and forthcoming releases.
Just out, for example, is the marvellous electronics-folky album “Wiped Out” by Mooryc, off which the profound song “One Day” is featured here. A bit buoyant is the remix done by Erobique for Marlow's Backroom (on which you can hear Pete Josef). Next to other releases of the past months (The Black 80s, Mius und Tim Aminov), the listener is treated with ten exclusive tracks on this impressive collection. Talents like Dürerstuben already aroused attention with releases on Mutual Musik, Pampa Records und Luettje Luise and now make a lot of noise via Sonar Kollektiv. “Will E. & Gynt Her” implies a splendid feature of the twosome and the label. Together with London based singer Mark Borgazzi, Jad & The (formerly known as Jad & The Ladyboy) also contributes a song thus far unreleased (“Underwater”) to the 15 tracks strong compilation. From Harry Miller aka Glow In The Dark we get “Dark Stars”, a song not to be found on his just released debut “Future Bliss”. There is additional exclusive material in the form of the Nikitch remix of ComixXx' “Can U Feel?”, a subtle remix by ComixXx and Alex Barck for Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra's “Into Forever”, a remix by Envee for Pete Josef's “The Travelling Song” (off his 2015 album “Colour”) and new tracks by Dutchman Geurt Kersjes aka Pitto (“Being”), the Italian Hip-hop production combo The Mixtapers (“Take Me Away”) and as well as ComixXx (“Synthesizer Journey”).


released June 2, 2017

(P) & (C) 2017 Sonar Kollektiv. SK300D/elektrish. LC01200. GEMA. Made in the EU. All rights reserved.


all rights reserved



Sonar Kollektiv Berlin, Germany

Sonar Kollektiv was founded in 1997 by Jazzanova. Designed as a platform for own releases it soon attracted numerous new discoveries and like-minded musicians to lead their trumps right here. Still it was never the intention of SK to pursue one specific sound or provide an already existing scene. Each and every release on the label was meant to illustrate the musical taste of the collective. ... more

contact / help

Contact Sonar Kollektiv

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Sonar Kollekting Vol.2, you may also like: